PDA

View Full Version : Anomalous motor/generator behaviour ...

DeepCut
12-10-2012, 11:08 PM
Hello.

I have been interested in alternative energy for over a decade now. A few years ago i started learning electronics and experimenting.

My main interest has always been in the humble motor/generator. It's an easy thing to understand and doesn't cost a lot to experiment with.

I then started to hear about motors that accelerate under load, the opposite of what standard motor theory dictates.

I found this very hard to believe as it goes against Lenz's Law and the 1st Law of Thermodynamics (unless you're at the quantum level).

So i joined a few, so-called "free energy" forums back in 2009/2010.

Quite a few people were getting this acceleration-under-load (AUL) effect. One of the first was a guy called Thane Heins, he could get it by redirecting magnetic flux along paths of less reluctance (magnetic resistance), or by using high-impedance coils in the motor/generator.

So i had to give it a go, imagine a motor/generator unhindered by Lenz's Law !

It took me a while to get it but i eventually got there and it really is a remarkable effect.

My generator is giving me something extra though, as well as the rotor speeding up, my current draw is going down, so i output more power while drawing less, definitely not a normal thing ! It's not overunity but i think it has the potential to save energy.

Here is one of my devices that gives rise to the effect, it's a single, quite powerful magnet, being rotated by a small, pulsed coil :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s8lI1VvM6Es&list=UUDz1_S1kOhi9nYZB0KV7znA&index=3

Here is another device, a rotor with a dozen magnets, the rotor is driven by a 12V DC motor :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BLTcXeLsx3Q&list=UUDz1_S1kOhi9nYZB0KV7znA&index=2

Here is the effect at work in a transformer configuration :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_XLXozK8csM&list=UUDz1_S1kOhi9nYZB0KV7znA&index=1