Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Aloha one and all.....

Aloha one and all.....

Greetings!

I'm a 50-something-year-old IT professional (programmer/analyst), a USN vet and former MUFON investigator.

My interest in Ufology began in the late 70's after a daylight disc sighting with several other people present.

This picture is a RECREATION, a Photoshopped mock-up of what I and five others saw hovering over Camelback Mountain in Paradise Valley/ Scottsdale Arizona in the fall of 1979.

image.jpg

We watched this for over 10 minutes until two fighter-jets came roaring after it (low altitude with afterburners over residential areas) and it simply vanished before our eyes.

Needless to say it was troubling. My father had told me there was no such thing as 'flying saucers' (and my father knew everything and was ALWAYS right), so this caused me a severe case of cognitive dissonance.

Unfortunately my experiences were not over. About six years later, while on active duty, (Communications), I personally saw (and read) an official report on an JASDF (Japanese Air Self Defense Force) encounter over Kansai. This report detailed an encounter between a UFO and two JASDF F-4's.

The report included (written) recorded radar returns, with confirmed (air) visual contacts making a right-angle turn at 24,000 KPH. It was the one and only time in my military career that I thought of taking a classified document. Instead, I showed it to my opposite (the post-Walker scandal two man integrity policy was in place), who turned white as he read it. This caused me even further mental distress - in truth I was very afraid. There was obviously a real phenomenon associated with this but it was being kept (far more than) secret.