Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Well..watcha think..?

Well..watcha think..?

The shots below were taken on Saturday 3rd december 2011 using a Canon 50D ISO 200. f/5.6, 1/1000sec @250mm, +2/3 EV [overcast, wind approx 35 mph, light horrible]

I asked Pete [the kite surfer] If he saw anything, but his reply was "...I was concentrating on the trick"

The 1st shot shows the "object" and the previous 5 shots [the 50D does 6.5 shots/sec] show the "object as a brilliant white light. These are straight outta the camera, apart from resizing for web, and are not, clouds, swamp gas, superman, or birds. I do this for a living, so do know the difference

Wow! Great shots, Musado!

I wonder if the UFO was watching as well?!?!

When I saw the top picture first, my initial thought was it might have been a seagull.

But seagulls don't light up to reflect the light the way it happens in the second picture. That seems to have a metallic glow to it.

And, yes, nice pictures indeed!
    An opinion should be the result of thought, not a substitute for it.
    - Jef Mallett

Ignorance more frequently begets confidence than does knowledge.
    - Charles Darwin

Blog Entries
    Lens flare?
    The aim of an argument or discussion should not be victory, but
    progress. -- Joseph Joubert
    Attachment 1008

Great shots Musado!

Unfortunately, it appears the metadata (Exif) was stripped out when it was saved ... [Save For Web 080].

The object (as well as the background) is out of focus... the rest can only be speculation.

M

Mmm, yes, very curious, very interesting...

The EXIF data is in my original post Marvin

Due to the poor light I had to go to f/5.6 to get the detail on the kitesurfer, which blurs the background slightly. If it had been bright & sunny it would've been f/8 - f11, which would've made the background a lot sharper, with the whole shot being in focus front to back

Saving for web in Photoshop always strips the EXIF data unfortunately